All Arts, All Ages!

Our mission is to provide art experiences to the region by promoting the arts.  Our Vision is to be a central location enhancing the cultural life of the community by providing engaging art opportunities in all arts for all ages through experience, education and resources and by advocating for the arts at every opportunity.

Since our founding in 2011, our core principles have been centered on the positive force of bringing people together through the arts! Today, in 2019, we have finally accomplished that vision to be a central location with our new community arts center in Fulton, NY.  The new community arts center will house all of our programming and give new opportunities to expanded projects for educators, actors and artists, and the community as a whole.

Together we are building a better future as we revitalize downtown Fulton. Please join our community efforts and help us build a solid foundation for the future to grow on. Click the "Donate" Button to make a difference in someone’s future.

Contact Us at CNYArtsCenters@gmail.com or 315-598-ARTS(2787)

 

Visual Arts

We offer many different venues for visual artists at CNY Arts Center. We have exhibit space being filled year round, with community space to display and sell their work. We often get information on vending opportunities and frequently receive inquiries on commissioned work, which we then forward to our artists! We hope there's some way we can help you on your journey.

cnyarts8.jpg

Performing Arts

We have a stage so we use it! We produce mainstage productions year round that include Broadway style musicals, dramas, and comedies for all ages that delight our audiences. Our new space gives us a 2nd stage for comedy and improv, music events and informal work.

Dollarphotoclub_89903307.jpg

Literary Arts

We like to celebrate authors and aspiring writers at CNY Arts Center! That's why we host a once monthly writer's cafe where the community can get together, share work, network, and talk about their current projects. We also host Author Spotlights to showcase new authors, give their book exposure, and learn the intentions behind their work. Join the discussion today. Newcomers welcome!

pexels-photo-59943.jpeg

Culinary Arts

We've held culinary art classes since we first started offering programs in the arts, and we haven't stopped offering yummy treats since! There's something great about getting to eat your creation! We frequently offer classes in food presentation and basic to advanced cooking instructions. If you're into learning a new skill while having delicious fun, check out our culinary classes!

 

 

Board of Directors

 
L-R Front Row, Gwen Schmidtmann, Jess Tetro, Nancy Fox, Alice Lamb,   L-R Back Row, Adam Schmidtmann, Nick Barnes, Cheryl Green, Bill Grace (Not Pictured Bonnie McClellan, Don Crowe)

L-R Front Row, Gwen Schmidtmann, Jess Tetro, Nancy Fox, Alice Lamb,

L-R Back Row, Adam Schmidtmann, Nick Barnes, Cheryl Green, Bill Grace (Not Pictured Bonnie McClellan, Don Crowe)

Contact Us at CNYArtsCenters@gmail.com or 315-598-ARTS(2787)

Cheryl Green - President Fundraising, Community Relations cgreen@cnyartscenter.com

Bill Grace - Vice President Marketing, Community Relations bgrace@cnyartscenter.com

Jess Tetro - Secretary Director of Youth Outreach  jtetro@cnyartscenter.com

Alice Lamb - Treasurer Finance Committee Chair  alamb@cnyartscenter.com

Adam Schmidtmann - Member at Large  aschmidtmann@cnyartscenter.com

Bonnie McClellan - Director, Studio Arts Arty Camp Coordinator  bmcclellan@cnyartscenter.com

Don Crowe - Director, dcrowe@cnyartscenter.com

Nick Barnes - Director, Finance committee nbarnes@cnyartscenter.com

Gwen Schmidtmann - Director gschmidtmann@cnyartscenter.com

Nancy Fox - Executive Director nancy@cnyartscenter.com